Apply Online

Resonance awarded worth 2 crore prizes in STaRT exam 2017

Resonance organized Felicitation function to award selected students at Medical college auditorium. Resonance conducted seventh edition of STaRT (Student Talent Reward Test) last October to recognize new academic talents.

Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Namit Jain an old Resonance students and former IAS Rank 1 holder. Mr. Namit Jain (Chief guest), Mr. CL Verma (Chairman- Resonance), Mr. R.K Verma (M.D- Resonance) greeted all parents and students who gathered to attend the function from all over the country. The function had various cultural events like Rajasthani dancing, singing etc. which entertained the audience a lot.

Moreover, Mr. R.K Verma said STaRT examination has given the students from all over the country a chance to showcase their academic talent and to improve their skills. Also, in the past years students who have topped in STaRT exam were able to secure high ranks in nation’s top competitive exams like JEE Advanced, NEET, AIIMS etc. In the past seven years more than 6 lacs students have participated in STaRT exam. This year more than 4200 students are awarded with the cash prize of approx... 2 crores.

The rank holders under various categories are as follows:-

Air - 1 Winner of gold medal and cash prize of 1.5 lacs
Kshitiz Sodani (class VI - Gurugram), Priyanka Sar (class VII- Khurda - Orrisa), Rakesh Mehta (class VIII - Mumbai), Barun Parua( class IX - Sundargarh), Uttkarsh Pratap Singh( class X - Patna), Stuti Khandwala ( class XI Bio – Kota), Prashu Yadav ( class XI Commerce - Mahendragarh, Haryana), Nishant Abhangi( class XI Maths – Rajkot), Amulya Gupta (class XII Bio - Delhi), Ankit Kumar (class XII Commerce – Varanasi) and Bhaskar Gupta( class XII Maths - Kota).

Air - 2 Winner of silver medal and cash prize of 1 lacs
Anvesh Pradhan (class VI - Khurda - Orrissa), Arya Samandar (class VII - Bakura - WB), Sanvi Choudhary (class VIII - Kota), Amay Deshmukh( class IX - Jalgaon), shibashish Raut ( class X - Bhubaneswar), Abhipshu Ranjan Sahu ( class XI Bio – Kota), Prasurya Goswami (class XI Commerce - Dibrugarh, Assam), yatharth Goswami ( class XI Maths – Bikaner), Rudraksh Goyal (class XII Bio - Hissar), Lakshya Chawla(class XII Commerce – Sri Ganganagar) and Pawan Goyal( class XII Maths - Kota).

Air - 3 Winner of Bronze medal and cash prize of 75 thousand
Aman Sekhiya i (class VI - Dibrugarh, Assam), Tayas Padihari (class VII - Cuttack), Pratyush Sharma (class VIII - Mumbai), Saumyadeep Mukerjee( class IX - Vardman - WB), Saptarishi Sen( class X - Kota), Chaittanya Mittal ( class XI Bio – Chandigarh), Himanshu Tiwari ( class XI Commerce - Gopalganj, Bihar), Saptarishi Das Gupta( class XI Maths – Kota), Abhijeet Jain (class XII Bio - Kota), Amanraj (class XII Commerce – Vaishali - Bihar) and Yash Gupta( class XII Maths - Kota).

From rank 4 to 10 cash prize of Rs.40, 000 each, from rank 11 to 20 cash prize of Rs. 20,000 each, from rank 21 to 50 cash prize of Rs.10,000 each, from rank 51 to 100 cash prize of Rs.5000 each, from rank 101 to 150 cash prize of Rs.2000 each was awarded.